Search

Call for MA Applications

Wed, 2017-11-08 14:42 -- 01406352

The Institute for Creative Arts (ICA), in association with the Centre for Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies (formerly the Department of Drama and the School of Dance),  at the University of Cape Town, invites applications for MA Study in Live Art, Interdisciplinary and Public Art. Choreographers, performers, directors, composers, curators as well as creative and performing arts researchers are all invited to apply.

Staff

Chris Machelm (Administrative Officer)

Fiona Ross (Head of Section)

Francis Nyamnjoh

Helen Macdonald

Kharnita Mohamed

Lesley Green

Nosipho Mngomezulu

Selma Walters

Some tentative thoughts on research development in CHED

Wed, 2017-11-15
13:00 to 14:00
Presenter: Moragh Paxton Biography Moragh Paxton works part-time in CHED as a Senior Scholar in projects aimed at strengthening research capacity in educational development practice within the faculty. Her research focuses on a range of academic literacies used at various levels in higher education.         Seminar abstract This presentation reflects on research development and research productivity in CHED using an academic literacies approach as a lens. It focuses on certain key concerns for research in CHED. Firstly, the presentation will argue that in the current uncertain climate of higher education, it is crucial that our research is developmental in that it links to and seeks to inform teaching and assessment practices. Secondly, the presentation will consider the collaborative and cross disciplinary nature of CHED research and the value of acknowledging and learning from the contributions that scholars from diverse disciplines bring to the scholarship of teaching and learning.  

RNR 2018

Fri, 2018-12-14 08:00 to Sat, 2018-12-15 17:00
3rd R.N. Raikar Memorial International Conference & and Gettu-Kodur International Symposium on Advances in Science and Technology of Concrete

RILEM Week 2018

Sun, 2018-08-26 08:00 to Wed, 2018-08-29 17:00
72nd RILEM Week incl.  SLD4 – International Conference on Service Life for Infrastructure CONMOD2018 – International Symposium for Concrete Modelling

LMC EPLF

Sun, 2018-08-19 08:00 to Wed, 2018-08-22 17:00
Conference in honour of Centennial of Laboratory of Construction Materials and 60th birthday Prof. Karen Scrivener

RILEM TC253-MCI

Mon, 2018-06-25 08:00 to Tue, 2018-06-26 17:00
Final conference of RILEM Technical Committee 253-MCI: Microorganisms-Cementitious Materials Interactions

RILEM Spring Convention 2018

Mon, 2018-03-19 08:00 to Wed, 2018-03-21 17:00
1st RILEM Spring Convention

CMSS 2017

Wed, 2017-11-22 08:00 to Sat, 2017-11-25 17:00
2nd International Congress on Materials & Structural Stability

Pages